Tuesday, October 12, 2010

List of new Cabinet members, Legislative Assemby, Province of New Brunswick
(12 October 2010)

FREDERICTON (CNB) - Following is a list of the new cabinet ministers who were sworn in today at the Legislative Assembly.
● David Alward: Premier, President of the Executive Council, Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Minister responsible for Aboriginal Affairs, Minister responsible for the Premier's Council on the Status of Disabled Persons, Minister responsible for Citizens' Engagement, Minister responsible for the Office of Government Review, Chair of the Policy and Priorities Committee of Cabinet
● Marie-Claude Blais: Attorney General, Minister of Justice and Consumer Affairs
● Robert Trevors: Minister of Public Safety
● Blaine Higgs: Minister of Finance, Minister of Human Resources, Minister responsible for the New Brunswick Liquor Corporation, Minister responsible for the New Brunswick Investment Management Corporation, Minister responsible for the New Brunswick Lotteries and Gaming Corporation, Chair of the Board of Management
● Claude Williams: Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure (responsible for Transportation, Supply and Services and the New Brunswick Internal Services Agency)
● Bruce Northrup: Minister of Natural Resources● Craig Leonard: Minister of Energy, Minister responsible for the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Agency of New Brunswick
● Mike Olscamp: Minister of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries● Madeleine (Mado) DubĂ©: Minister of Health
● Trevor Holder: Minister of Tourism and Parks, Minister of Wellness, Culture and Sport
● Susan (Sue) Stultz: Minister of Social Development, Minister responsible for Seniors, Housing and Community Non-profit Organizations
● Martine Coulombe: Minister of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour
● Jody Carr: Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development, Minister responsible for the New Brunswick Provincial Capital Commission
● Margaret-Ann Blaney: Minister of Environment, Minister responsible for the Status of Women, Minister responsible for Communications New Brunswick
● Bruce Fitch: Minister of Local Government, Minister responsible for Service New Brunswick
● Paul Robichaud: Minister of Economic Development (responsible for the Regional Development Corporation, Business New Brunswick, Invest NB, Northern New Brunswick Initiative, and Rural Affairs), Minister responsible for the Francophonie, Deputy Premier, Government House Leader

No comments: